Family ID: 1580078

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hannover / Town | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Nov 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Added as favorite 20 time in the last 3 weeks
270
Profile Visited by 270 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
At this point I would like to clearly point out an important point.

Most of the girls who lived with us wanted to use their stay as preparation for their future professional activities or studies in Germany.

We have already had several au pairs from different countries for short and long periods of time.

We have found that many au pairs escape into a kind of parallel world with other au pairs/exchange students from their home country, but also from other countries.
Au pairs or exchange students who do not speak German themselves are mainly contacted online, in social networks and also in their free time.
Unfortunately, this is also encouraged by many agencies.

That may certainly be exciting and also has its charm.
We can certainly understand that, as we ourselves lived in the USA for a few years.
However, the disappointment and frustration is usually quite great after a year because the language skills cannot develop optimally in this way.

Learning a language is comparable to sports. It requires training, endurance and discipline.
We would therefore like to make it clear in advance that contact with family/compatriots is of course desired and important, but please be reduced to the bare minimum.
It's not very helpful if you chat with friends back home until 4 a.m. and then sleep until noon.

A few hours of language school per week is far from enough to be able to start studying after a year.

So, now you've probably gotten a shock and think we're really bad people.
I think you can put up with us quite well.
In fact, none of our au pairs have changed or dropped out prematurely.

We don't want to host a "guest" but rather a temporary family member, or better yet forever.

If that sounds good to you and you can imagine immersing yourself in a new world for a while, then please contact us and get to know us.

Kind regards
Julia
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should be able to act independently, as you will also spend some time alone with our child on the road or at home.
You should take on normal household tasks.

Of course you can spend your free time however you want.
Due to bad experiences:
We would like to ask you not to bring visitors home without telling them.
Please also no overnight stays from male “acquaintances”.

It is very important to be honest and open.
If something bothers you, speak up. Even if it's little things.
You should feel good, the happier you are, the better we get along.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Chinese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Attorney

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Ein Kind. Ein Mädchen. 9 Jahre.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Salary of Nanny (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Nov 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Bhutanese, British, Bulgarian, Chinese, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Indian, Indonesian, Irish, Israeli, Japanese, Canadian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Moldovan, Nepali, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Filipino, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, South-African, Taiwanese, Thai, Czech, Turkmenistani, Turkish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Uruguayan, Vietnamese, Belarusian, Austrian

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 16-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
A private room (approx. 25 m2) with separate bathroom/toilet.
Also a window and a small balcony.
Access to the garden from your own room.
Internet and TV as well as an iPad for free use (loan device during your stay).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »