Family ID: 1830490

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Herndon / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jeffrey

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
35
Profile added to the favorite list of 35 candidates in the last 3 weeks
260
Profile Visited by 260 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

There are metro trains and buses in the area. Lots of bike trails as well. Uber is in the area as well. Metro trains take about 45 minutes to get into downtown Washington, DC.
More ⇩

Job Description

Just lost my wife of 20 years to sudden aggressive cancer. I work full-time, so need someone to help with son during the day and such. My son starts kindergarten in August. My late wife was Russian who lived here since 18, so was fluent in English and didn't teach our son much Russian. My son is very smart and happy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old boy whose mother died in March 2021.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 790 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 17-50

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I have 2 bathrooms in the house but we would all probably share them. So no separate bathroom. House has wi-fi and TV, fenced in backyard. Elementary school is very close by. Metro station gives easy access into Washington, DC.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »