Family ID: 1629961

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Herne / Town | More ⇩

Name Friederike

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
86
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

So that you can imagine what to expect in our family, we would like to introduce ourselves.

Our small family consists of Heinrich, Björn and me and the older dog Mia.

My name is Friederike, I am 43 years old and work as a child advocate and social worker. I basically work every day of the week. My working day has no fixed times and is constantly changing. I actually work from home in the mornings and away from home in the afternoons.

Björn is my husband. He works for a large energy company in Essen. He leaves the house at 7:30 a.m. Monday to Friday and is not home until the evening. Usually he drives Heinrich to kindergarten.

Then there is Heinrich. He was born on June 10th, 2017. He loves reading books, loves tractors, all kinds of construction vehicles and enjoys listening to audio books and music. He now goes to kindergarten until 2 p.m.
One of us takes him there in the morning. Before that (around 7 a.m.) we discuss the important things of the day over breakfast.

This means that the mornings would be free for German courses, which you can attend at the VHS Herne-Wanne (within walking distance) Monday to Friday until around 1 p.m. At 2 p.m. your task is to pick up Heinrich from kindergarten and spend the afternoon with him.
Heinrich goes to soccer on Tuesdays and Fridays and sports on Wednesdays.
At 6.30 p.m. Heinrich has dinner with us, which we prepare together. After bathing, we put him to bed.

Since Heinrich's papa no longer lives with us, Heinrich is with his father near Cologne every 14 days from Friday 4 p.m. to Sunday 4 p.m. During that time, Björn and I are often on the road - also for work.

We like to cook different and varied, but mostly only manage this on weekends due to our jobs. We look forward to your typical cuisine, if you would like to help us cook. Björn and Heinrich love to bake on Sundays.
We like to do the big weekly shopping together on Saturday. There is also a small supermarket within walking distance, where you can quickly get one or the other like us. Heinrich likes to go there because there is always a piece of sausage for him at the meat counter.

We all live together in a house in Herne in the Ruhr area.

Herne has almost 156,000 inhabitants and is about 7 km from Bochum, 13 km from Essen and is located in the northern Ruhr area.
Since we have a main train station, there are many trains going to the surrounding cities as well as to cities further away. There are also sufficient bus and tram connections.

We live in a single-family house here. On our property there is still a small house that has to be rebuilt and a garden that is still wild.

Your sole area would be a room downstairs on the mezzanine floor and a private bathroom with shower on the top floor.

My and Björn's parents live 12 km away, my little sister Aline with Stefan and the children Erna, Zoe, Tom and Anton, as well as my two brothers Max and Dennis. If something should happen, everyone is there for you to contact.

You clean your areas independently. Once a week we still have help around the house. Otherwise we share the housework: Both you and we tidy up, vacuum or clean. You don't have to iron. Unless you want to iron your own things.

Of course, you should also be able to establish and maintain social contacts here. A Protestant, a Catholic and a free church are in the immediate vicinity. When we do something, you are always invited to join us. If you don't want this, that's fine, of course.

My parents have a house on the Dutch coast. There is a main house and a small guest house. My older sister lives nearby with her partner Rem and the children, Lieve, Fiene and Zeus and two mixed breed dogs Moesija and Missie.
When we are on vacation there, you are of course invited to join us. But you can also stay at home and enjoy the peace and quiet - as you like.
We are just as helpful when looking for a language course for you as we are with all other strange things or ambiguities.

I hope we can find a way to develop a beautiful, exciting, interesting, happy, satisfied everyday life for us, in which everyone has their freedom despite their tasks.

So, dear au pair, now you can hopefully get an idea of ​​us. We look forward to you!

Friederike, Björn, Heinrich, and Mia
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Mondays to Fridays, it would be your job to pick up Heinrich from kindergarten at 2 p.m. and then spend time with him.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Dutch

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Analyst

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? in Absprache

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your sole area would be a room downstairs on the mezzanine floor and a private bathroom with shower on the top floor.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »