Family ID: 1872548

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Herne / Town | More ⇩

Name Nikola

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
77%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live about 10-15 minutes' walk from the city center, alternatively a bus goes there almost from our house in 5 minutes. In addition to the pedestrian zone, the city is also home to the train station and the underground station. From there you can quickly reach neighboring cities such as Bochum, Essen or Dortmund by public transport.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
All three of the children go to a Waldof school, approx. 7 km from our house. We mostly go to school by bike. The biggest always has school until 3:30 p.m. and comes home on her own. The two little ones usually finish school at 1 p.m. That means it would be a task to accompany the children to school in the morning and to pick them up there at noon. In the afternoons it would have to be supervised that the homework is done. Here the children are very independent, they just have to be reminded that they have to be done before the hobbies arise. It would also be important to remind the kids about their instruments so that they can be practiced regularly. In the afternoons the children have a lot of appointments (sports, music, etc.), I usually accompany them there. Sometimes they take place in parallel, so it would be nice if you could split up with the au pair so that no child has to stay at home alone and / or be accompanied.
I (mother) work a lot in the home office, but sometimes have appointments on site in between. It would be nice if the au pair could take the dog for a walk if necessary.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Kinder: ein 13-jähriges Mädchen, ein 12-jähriger Junge und ein 9-jähriges Mädchen

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a large 3-storey house in which the au pair can live on the upper floor in a room with its own bathroom. There is also a gym and a study on the first floor, we live with the children on the two floors below. We have fast internet and WiFi in the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »