Family ID: 1936047

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Herzogenaurach / Town | More ⇩

Name Natalie

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 20 Dec 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
22%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

A FAMILY OF 3 (PAPA, MAMA, EMMA ;) ) IS LOOKING FOR A BIG SISTER FROM MARCH 2023:

Dear Au Pair, we live in the City Center of the beautiful city of Herzogenaurach (close to Nuremberg), which is home to 3 global brands: PUMA, Schaeffler and adidas. The city has a population of 20,000 and offers nice surroundings for sports, sightseeing, restaurants, cafes and bars. You can reach the bigger cities of Erlangen, Fürth and Nuremberg by bus within 20-40 min. The Au-pair will be driving one of our family cars (also available for private use). We are looking for an au-pair to take care of our daughter Emma, who is 7 and started elementary school this year.

Emma is a smart, funny, joyful and a super positive girl, which completed our family almost 5 years ago, when we have adopted her. Having had a rough start in her life, Emma is still catching up on some developmental delays and thus, her 'developmental age' is around 4-7 years old (for example, she speaks 3 languages, while none of them on a perfect level of a 7y old). Thus, experience with smaller kids (3-4y age) would be beneficial for the au-pair to help Emma to structure her day, support with her home work or getting ready for school, etc.

Emma is used to having a caregiver around, as she had nannies from Australia and China as well as Au-pairs from France, Italy and South Africa, that have been part of our family in the past years. While we are not practicing religion, we are a very open-minded family and will welcome au-pairs from different religions (for example, our current au-pair is an active member of Jehova's witness community, regularly practicing her religion and attending bible study).

We are looking for an au-pair with the following (which is non-negotiable for us):

- drivers license with experience driving (as you will be driving Emma to school)
- irrespective of your nationality, we expect you to have either a conversational level of English (B2 minimum) OR German, as we need to have one family language to communicate with you, while we support you learning German in our family (we take the full cost of your German course, while you are here)
- non-smoking
- experience with smaller kids (3-4 years of age) to address Emma's developmental areas
- we are looking for a big sister for Emma, thus only will consider a female au-pair

As professionals, we believe in 'payment for qualification': while we are generally offering 300 EUR/month to the au-pair (+ full payment for German course + using the car for private use), we are very much open to pay more, if you have a relevant degree/working experience with kids (e.g. as a teacher, nurse, etc. ).
More ⇩

Job Description

The main job of the Au-pair is to take care of our daughter, who is 7 years old. This includes getting her ready for school, driving her there (5 min drive from home), picking her up late afternoon (from the 'after school care') around 4 pm and spending the afternoon with her engaging in some activities and play. Emma usually gets her home work done in the after-school, while sometimes she still needs to finish something in the evening or the next day before school, where the au-pair would help.

We do not have pets and don‘t expect the au-pair to do cleaning (beyond her own room and helping Emma to clean her toys and things in her room), as we have a cleaning lady.
However, we expect the au-pair to keep the bath-room tidy (which she is sharing with Emma) and clean up after her self when using the common areas, such as the kitchen, etc. and help with minor household things like handling the dishwasher or help with the washing of Emma's clothes. We believe in sharing household duties and will expect the au-pair to engage herself as well together with us. Preparing breakfast and sometimes small dinner (no big cooking skills required) for Emma are also part of the job. Usually, we enjoy going out for dinner together, have take-away and also cook on a couple of evenings together.

Most importantly, we are looking for someone, who has fun engaging with kids and has a lot of ideas and creativity on how to spend the afternoons together with our daughter.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, French, German, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human resources / Management

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities South-African

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a very globalized family speaking multiple languages including English, Russian, French and Chinese and have lived, studies and worked on different continents. Our family language is German.
We love to do sports (running, Peloton bike, squash, hiking, etc.), to travel and meet friends. Also, we are active Rotarians and find it important to support those less fortunate.

Accommodation

We live in a big duplex apartment in the city center with a big roof top terrace. Our home is brand new and we moved in just in 2021. The au-pair room is beautifully bright with sunlight throughout the day, has a sofa-bed, desk, clothes storage and a TV. The au-pair shares a big bathroom with a huge shower and bath tub with our daughter (separate bathroom for parents).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »