Family ID: 1213799

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Herzogenrath / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Marilou

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
55
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,

We (my husband, our 2 children and I) are now looking for an au pair who will support us in everyday life.
We live in a small suburb of Aachen. Aachen can be easily reached by bike, bus or train.

Herzogenrath is located in the border triangle between Belgium and Holland. Many cities and sights are easily accessible by train. (Brussels, Maastricht, Liège / Liège, ...). Paris is only 2.5 hours away by Thalys. You can also get to Cologne, Düsseldorf and Bonn quickly by train.

We live in a great house with a beautiful garden right on the edge of the forest. The bus stop is 500 m away and the train station is 2 km away. A bike is of course available to you.

We have already had good experiences with an au pair. We still have very good contact with our former au pair.

There are several language schools in Aachen. Of course, you have the opportunity to take a language course, which we will support financially.

We have no pets and are non-smokers.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are preferably looking for an au pair with French or English as their mother tongue.
Your task will be:
- pick up the children from kindergarten / school (approx. 2-3 times a week)
- cooking (if you like)
- play with the children, take a walk
- light housework (putting in the dishwasher, hanging up laundry ...)

You usually have the evenings and weekends off. Maybe my husband and I will occasionally go out at night, but that won't happen too often.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Informatiker, Ärztin

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen, 2014 und 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Danish, French, Luxembourgian, Swiss

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? selbstverständlich

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
In our house with a beautiful garden there is a small apartment (approx. 30 square meters) with a bathroom just for you. The room is fully furnished, with a television and internet access.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »