Family ID: 2460882

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Airlie Beach / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Nolan

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 1-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Added as favorite 21 time in the last 3 weeks
246
Profile Visited by 246 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of three: Me the father and my two young boys. They are sweet and fun and we have great times each day making new memories at our home. The place we live has a beautiful view of the ocean. Our life is pretty simple. I work from home and we hang out here most days. There is a beach close by with a playground so sometimes we go there. We have a little garden. There are a lot of tourist activities at Airlie Beach for the Great Barrier Reef. It's beautiful and quiet where we're at.

Being a single father its important to mention that I am respectful. This is a friendly cultural exchange as well as a kind of business arrangement. I will also look after you while you're here to some extent like a parent or friend would. I am happy to speak with your parents first if you'd like.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job involves looking after the kids by helping with meals, taking them out to play, playing games at home, reading to them & giving them lots of love and attention!

All food is paid! Room is free. You get use of the car sometimes. We will likely travel around Australia a little bit too depending on business.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 AUD

Salary of Nanny 400 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Chilean, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Lebanese, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Moroccan, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Perhaps

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You get your own very large en suite with a nice big bathroom :) Ocean view out the window.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »