Family ID: 2372247

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Numbers & Counting

City: High Prairie / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Siegfried

State Alberta

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 21 Feb 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello to You who wants to experience something a little different to most people.

We live in a rural setting in northern Alberta Canada. We operate a large farm/ ranch , that is what we do for a living.
It is busy, but we enjoy the fact that we are working right at home, in the surroundings of gods wonderful creation. Our children are growing up with an understand and appreciation for live as it starts when new calves are born in the spring, when a foal takes its first steps and the new fragile plants emerge from the ground.
We chose to home school our kids for different reasons and that is what we need your help with.
Our life is a simple and peaceful one, we have what we need and live comfortably, but for the most part we do not participate in the race for " more. bigger and better"
More ⇩

Job Description

Teach the kids in a home school setting, both kids are in grade 3.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Filipino, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Farmer / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Live-in Tutor (per month) 1000 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, Canadian, Filipino, German, Mexican

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family consists of two parents, my wife and me.
We have three grown children who all live nearby and work with us and are around regularly, and then there are the two little once, a 7 year old boy a 6 year old little girl.
The children are well behaved and smart.
Our family functions well.
We are Christians


Your accommodations are a room in the house that will be yours only, there is internet.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »