Family ID: 1439813

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: High Wycombe / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Louise

State Buckinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
124
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
81%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi future Au Pair !!

We are looking for someone to come and live with our family, and help with driving my son Lucas (who will be 11 in December) to and from school - and then looking after him until I get home from work.

My husband Richard works away 3 of every 4 weeks, so he will only be around some of the time.

We live in a town called High Wycombe, it is half way between London and Oxford. High Wycombe is about 1/2 hour train ride to London Marylebone station (on the underground) - so it is very easy to get to London if you want to spend some time in the city.

We have a Cocker Spaniel dog called Shadow - who rules our home, and a not very friendly cat called Roger.
More ⇩

Job Description

As described above, we need someone to get Lucas out of bed in the mornings (he doesn't like mornings!), ensure he has some breakfast and gets dressed etc, and then drives him to school which is about 45 mins away. Then pick him up again after school finishes each afternoon.

There will be some days that I will be able to do the pick up, but please assume you will be taking/collecting him every Monday to Friday. I would also ask that if I am not home (usually I will be home before 7pm), that you make a basic dinner for Lucas (he likes very plain simple food - as is very unadventurous about food)

Our dog Shadow also needs a walk each day. We live near a small woods which is great for dog walking. She is also great company when you are at home.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of Religion

Occupation manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 11

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? share

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room, and use of the family bathroom. We will fully respect your privacy and assume you will also respect ours.

We have WiFi, various Amazon / Now TV / Netflix television packages that you will be able to use.

During the time Richard is away, you will generally have the house to yourself during the days. He will probably work from home during the weeks he is back however.

You will be free to come and go as you please, or join in with the family if you prefer.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »