Family ID: 1528317

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: High Wycombe / Village | More ⇩

Name Helene

State Buckinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
118
Profile Visited by 118 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are a happy family from the village Lane End - near High Wycombe currently looking for an Au Pair from early May (or end April) 2020. Matt is a caterer in the Racing Car industry, so he works away a lot - maybe staying only 2-3 nights at home a week. I work in the film industry and are starting a new job on 6 June. I will start with PREP from May (from home) till start June - when I start shooting.
You will have off every weekend as I only work 5 days a week.
I am happy to offer ideas for travelling and exploring.
More ⇩

Job Description

I will have to leave the house after 6am and only get back after 8pm. You will have Saturday and Sunday free. Your responsibilities would include helping to care for our child. She goes to School from Monday to Friday 8.45 till 15.15. (4 mins walk) She gets up 7am. She need to be collected from school at 15.15. Mondays she has ballet after school - 5 mins walk - next to School. Monday afternoon she has "RAINBOWS" in the next village Frieth. We share lifts with the neighbour, so you either drop or collect the girls. Tuesdays: nothing after school. Wednesdays she has swimming from 5pm for 30 mins. Thursdays she has gymnastics at 4pm for an hour - That's about 7 mins drive away. Friday they do sport at school, so so only needs to be collected at 16.15 from school. Our daughter loves the outdoors - we have lovely woods surrounding us - all walkable. We have a nice garden that always needs watering. She has got a trampoline. If you want to go to London, you have to take a 20 mins bus or taxi to High Wycombe and a 28 mins train journey to London Marylebone. If you would like to join our family then send us a message and introduce yourself. Please apply if you think you'd be a good match for our family.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans, English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Script Supervisor (MUM) Event Chef (Dad)

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 5 (DOB 27/11/14)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Polish, Scottish, Slovenian, Spanish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own comfortable double room.
We have 2 bathrooms in the house. Our's have an en-suite, so you have to share with Nina.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »