Family ID: 1607400

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: HIGH WYCOMBE / Town | More ⇩

Name Rafiq

State Buckinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
146
Profile Visited by 146 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi and welcome to our profile!

We are a warm and welcoming family that needs an Au Pair to help look after our 1.5 year old twin girls.
Every parent probably says this but the children are lovely, they are curious and happy and want to learn about the world around them. We wish we had more time to give them but due to work and the new baby, we need some help!

What we would like is for a young energetic lady to help with looking after our lovely toddlers (the twins).
The children are lovely and a pleasure. They are very curious and want to play with different things, listen to music, play and run around.
We are looking for somebody who is friendly and outgoing in their nature so they can become a part of the family,
going out on adventures with us or simply watching a film with us on TV. We want another family member so the girls have someone they can play with, learn to talk with and cuddle up to!

Regarding us, the parents, we are both professionals and are qualified secondary school Teachers
We live in a large town called High Wycombe that is 30 mins from London by train.
We can provide you with a safe place to learn English or more about England. you can easily access many things from where we live by walking or by public transport.

We will also put you on an English learning course locally.
We are happy to help with any studying you would like to do at home.

Thank you for looking at our page and if you have any questions, please ask!

Rafiq and Sheena
More ⇩

Job Description

We need help with looking after the 1.5 year old twins.

We expect the Au Pair to look after the twins
from 07:00 to 10:00 (wake up and feeding/playing)
11:30 to 15:00 (feeding, playing)
16:00 to 19:00 (feeding, playing, bed time routine of washing and putting to bed)
Monday to Friday, with Saturday and Sunday Off

Duties would be waking up the children, changing their clothes, changing nappies, washing, feeding, playing, reading etc....
Also basic cleaning up after the children such as plates into dishwasher, wipe table, high chairs etc...


In the main room, there is a play area (the living room) that is baby proof where the twins play/walk/explore. This is where you would spend the majority of your time playing and interacting with the twins.

In return, we offer Pocket money starting at £450 per month for the above at 5 days a week.
There is an option to work 6 days (increased pay) but this is flexible.

There can be more pay depending on any additional duties you would like to take on.
If you would like to add other tasks we can negotiate more money on that.

Regarding Food - we can buy groceries for you, or you can buy yourself. We are flexible with this.

Accommodation is very nice - newly refurbished room, with Netflix/Disney+/Wifi all provided free.
You do not share your bedroom, toilet or shower. It for your use only.
You have En Suite shower/toilet/basin bathroom, again new and recently built.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, Punjabi

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Teacher

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year 5 months Girl (Twin 1)
1 year 5 months Girl (Twin 2)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a Bungalow - there is only one floor like an apartment.
It has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
You would have a bedroom that has its own bathroom (toilet and shower,/basin) in addition to a mini kitchen.
There is TV and high speed WiFi (Netflix etc)
There is also a nice garden where you can relax.
You can walk easily to town/train station/supermarkets/shopping centre.
There is also maybe the use of a car, depending on your driving experience/license.
London is 30 minute train away.
Lots of countryside walks are also nearby if you like nature.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »