Family ID: 2592898

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Highland / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Marc

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi and welcome to our family,
We are a family of three who live in a small town (20-30 thousand people).
We are both high school teachers (Spanish and English as a New Language) and our son speaks English, German and a tiny bit of Spanish.
Our house is 4 kilometer from town. In town there is a State University of New York. We will pay for an English language course for you every semester. You will also have access to your own car.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main reason we are hiring you is to speak EXCLUSIVELY German with our son. Although he is fluent and speaks it daily at home we want to give him additional exposure and opportunities.
In addition your responsibilities include bringing our son to the bus stop in the morning (about 100m from the house) playing with our son after school, craft projects, play soccer, ride a bike, swim in the pool, help with school work, prepare his food, clean the dishes used for that and wash his clothes.
We are not expecting you to clean our house, our clothes or make food for us.
You need to have a driver's license and be able to drive a car.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 50 USD

Salary of Nanny 750 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We love biking, swimming, skiing and snowboarding.
We are a fun loving family interested in learning languages and travel.


We have a single family house with a pool.
You will have your own bedroom and bathroom suite on the lower level of our home with a door to a very large outside space (pergola) from your bedroom.
There is wifi in the room, your bedroom also has its own TV (32 inch currently)
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »