Family ID: 2698127

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Victoria / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rahem

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Added as favorite 9 time in the last 3 weeks
195
Profile Visited by 195 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi potential au pairs,

Important: Please can you check you are able to apply for Australia work visa as its not as easy to get one.

It's important so we both save time.

We are a Muslim young family.
Wife is from UK and Hubby from Australia

Looking for an Au pair to look after our children.
3 yo boy and 8 yo girl.

Be able to speak English as its very important to be able to communicate with the kids.

For the right person we will pay a decent amount and also look at rewards through out the year.
Salary included if you have driving licence and have experience in driving comfortably to do school pick up or drop off and car will be provided.

Also provide local sim card (Phone bill paid)

We would like to welcome a new au pair to our family as our current Au pair will be leaving after completing 1 year with us.

You will have your own room, food and everything will be provided.

Would like you to pick up 8 yo from school 10 min away if possible or entertain them once home.

3yo will need snacks in morning, nappy change, lunch and cloths change and bed fit afternoon. Also 2 days Kinder pick up 4 min away drive if possible or we will do pick up and drop off and you entertain them.

8yo will need snack after school.

Interacting with them and playing.

We live in Geelong, Melbourne which is
about 1 hour train ride to Melbourne and live close to beaches and transport very close by.

We are happy go lucky family.

We like to get away on trips and drives and you are more than welcome to join us.

Our current Au pair finishes in 6 months and ideally want someone by then and to start the process for work visa straight away as it takes some time.

We are looking for 12 months minimum placement.
More ⇩

Job Description

Change cloths, nappy change, feeding, general clean, picking up from school.

2 days when 3yo at Kinder doing house choirs.

Weekend is free unless we have something planned.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Urdu

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human resources / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Chinese, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Malaysian, Maltese, Mexican, Nepali, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Turkish, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes after 6 months

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own bedroom and built in wardrobe.
Own bath and shower.
All electricity, gas, water and Internet included.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »