Family ID: 1074831

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hilchenbach / Countryside More ⇩

Name Heike

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 24 Apr 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au pair,

in the mornings our children go to Kindergarten and primary school. In February 2018 I (mum Heike) have gone back to work as a secondary school teacher. Before that I had been at home with the children for 4 years. In this new situation it is great to have someone to help us with the children.
Personally I (Heike) have really liked the Au Pair idea since I was a teenage girl. In the end, I did not go for it myself. But I had the chance to take part in youth exchanges with England and the French-speaking Switzerland. And when I was a student, I spent half a year at Coventry University in England. I really appreciate having had those experiences.
As a family we started our Aupair adventure in April 2018. We have welcomed two Aupairs from April till July, first from Russia and then from Italy. It was a great time with them. And we have found out that we really want to go on with this new family situation.
But since saying goodbye is really hard, especially for the children, we prefer longer periods of time now. Therefore our plan for the new season was to welcome our new Aupair from Denmark for 5 months. She arrived on September 1st and on the first evening our children were happily sitting on her lap. A wonderful week began. Unfortunately she had to fly home for personal reasons. We have all been hoping that she would be able to come back to our family. But today (October 3rd) we have received her message that she cannot come back to us. The children are very sad and now it is time to look for someone new.

On November 14th our new Italian Aupair has arrived in our family. The children love her and she fits great in our family.

We are now looking for a new loving Aupair for our children from the middle of October 2019 for hopefully 6 months or longer.
More ⇩

Job Description

In the afternoon/evening I need time to get my things ready for my work at school. Then you would be with the children. We love to see them playing outside. But they enjoy playing inside, too, of course. Basically you would be with the two little ones (about 3 hours, Monday to Friday). Our 9-year-old daughter doesn´t need as much attention and has regular afternoon activities of her own. But of course she will be happy to spend time with the "older sister", too.
We do not need your help every afternoon. On Wednesdays for example I am with all three children all afternoon. We are going to arrange everything in a way both sides can feel comfortable with.

On those days of the week, when I have to go to school early, daddy takes the little ones to the Kindergarten. But when he is at work abroad, we need your help.
At the weekends we also need some time to get things done efficiently without looking after the children (Saturday OR Sunday).
But of course, we want to spend family time with our children at the weekends. So you will have enough time at the weekend to realize your own plans. We will enjoy giving you assistance in finding travelling arrangements. If you want to, you are of course welcome to go on trips together with us.

Another situation where your help is needed is when a child is sick and therefore stays at home in the morning while I am at work. In that special situation you will have to spend more time baby-sitting than usual. We will pay you for that extra working time.

Our household is clean, but it has a mysterious tendency to become incredibly untidy within hours. A helpful hand for putting things where they belong is needed...
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ingenieur und Lehrerin

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 3 Kinder: Sohn geboren am 27.1.2016, Tochter geboren am 24.1.2014, Tochter geboren am 24.7.2009

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Armenian, Australian, Belgian, British, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Iraqi, Iranian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Turkish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Welsh, Belarusian, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your future room was our oldest daughter´s room untill 3 years ago. We then finished our upstairs rooms and moved our beds upstairs. Your room has about 12 m².

Your room is downstairs along with living-room, kitchen, bureau and bathroom. At nighttime, you are not so close to the rest of us, but to the kitchen and living-room.

You can use a separate shower. Funnily it is upstairs and as new as the upstairs bedrooms. But the five of us just go on using the downstairs bathroom,in which we have the children´s clothes. Our first Aupair was the first person who ever used the upstairs shower. :-)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us