Family ID: 2598201

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Hillegom / Town | More ⇩

Name Marcos Vinícius


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Português
Hello, our names are Marcos and Jennifer.
We are looking for a delicate and loving au pair to help us take care of our son, Vinicio.
He is currently 9 months old, and he is an adorable baby, he likes people a lot, and attention, so daycare has been a little difficult for him. So we are looking for an au pair as we believe it is something that works best for him.
We live near the tulip fields, and not far from the beach (zandvoort, and nordwijk). Amsterdam is not too far away either. By train maybe 30-45 minutes.
In our residence we can offer a single room, on the second floor of our house.
If your interest is to improve your English, we can help, and also help with the cost of a course. Dutch is also an option.
We are a young and very social couple. We are looking for someone who is calm, patient, and enjoys spending time with a baby.
On a weekly basis we would also like to have help to take care of the house once a week for some housework.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Português
We are looking for someone who knows how to deal with young children, and has the necessary patience.
Have a way with babies, and be willing to help us once or twice a week with housework.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Sales

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 340 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian

Language Skills
 Portuguese, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? A negociar

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Português Hello, our names are Marcos and Jennifer.
I am Brazilian, and my wife is Dutch.
I live in Hillegom, South Holland. It is close to the Tulip Park (Keukenhof).
We are located 30km from Amsterdam.
I work as a systems developer, and my wife works at an online store.
Last year our first child, Vinício was born, and we recently placed him in daycare.
We have had some challenges, as both of us have full-time jobs, and this is a big reason why we are looking for an au pair.
My wife is trying to learn Portuguese, and as I am Brazilian, I also intend to teach my son to speak my language. Therefore, we believe that a Brazilian au-pair would be great for our case.
On weekends and free time, we like to go downtown, walk in the woods near our residence, go to the beach, watch movies and series, read books, listen to music, and so on.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Português
In our house we only have one bathroom with shower, but we can offer a single room.
There is another bathroom on the ground floor, but without a shower.

We live close to the city center, and 10 minutes by bike from the train station.

We have Wifi at home.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »