Family ID: 1716683

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hilperton,trowbridge / Countryside | More ⇩

Name leyla

State Wiltshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
120
Profile Visited by 120 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello lovely Aupair,
We are a family of 7. We have two sets of twins, 14 year old, 5 year old and a 7months baby. We are originally from Uganda and now we live in a beautiful rural town in the south of England in Wiltshire.
It is a small town with pretty much everything; supermarkets, pubs, swimming pools, gyms, restaurants, GP surgery, a community Hospital, a small shopping centre with some high street stores, a beautiful Library, Civic Centre, a college, tennis Court, train station, churches, loads of lovely Green places to go for walks. We live right by a lovely park, convenient for walks and picnics and sports/ cycling. The kids school is a 5minite walk from our house.
There is alot going on in this little town. Most amenities are with in walking distance. We are 10 miles away from the Bath(one of the most top rated tourist attraction in the UK). Roman Bath, stonehedge is a few miles away. Bristol is about 45mimutes on the train or by car; Bristol is a buzzing city with alot going on and its also brilliant for shopping and culture. We are about an hour and half from the beautiful English sea side of Bournemouth, Weymouth, Pool etc... Also we are really close to the White horse; a famous British land mark. The White horse offers iconic views of the English countryside. You can grab a picnic in Summer and go enjoy the breath taking view. we live about 40 minutes drive away from Salisbury with its famous cathedral. London is also close by, just jump on a train and explore the capital City and all its glory. Our house is in a lovely Neighbourhood and right by a beautiful park, perfect for jogging, running, a lovely walk, picnic, extra. The park also has a kids play area which is always handy if you need to get out the house. Lackoc where Harry Potter was filmed is about 40minutes. There is plenty to explore and do.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for some one who loves kids, who is out going and will be able to take the kids out for walks, or the park. Some one who is creative, can play with the 5 year old twins and do art and crafty things with them, bake, paint, dance extra but also read to them or get them ready for bed. We restrict the amount of Television our children watch in the day. We are looking for an individual who will not spend time on the TV whilst in care of the children at home. We would rather you engage and play with them than watching TV.

When I am working in the day, you will help to look after baby. Because you live with us, we hope you will feel part of the family, in our family everybody gets involved doing some light house work, like emptyimg the dishwasher, vaccuming, putting clothes in the washing machine or dryer. Tyding up extra. Just normal house hold duties so we all leave in a clean place. I want someone who can clean after themselves and not a dirty person. We do our best to keep our home orderly and clean. So I don't want to be cleaning after anyone. I teach my children to clean after themselves too and all children have household chores. Everyone gets involved.

All in all I am looking for a helper, another pair of hands. I am at home most of the week and free during school holidays. Most of your time will be spent looking after baby in my ansence. The twins are at school so won't need to look after them. Might need you to help pick them up, and play with them. Every day will be varied but your main work will be around baby and occasionally the 5year old twins. They are quite independent to be honest. Hope you will chose our family. We look forward to getting to know you. I am sure you will have a wonderful time with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Administration / Project manager

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 8month baby and sometimes 5year old twins after school, but mostly the work will be around looking after the baby.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have house so you will have your own room with a double bed with built-in wardrobes. You will share bathroom with the kids. There is constant WiFi. Amazon prime, Netflix, Disney Plus and lots of other channels on TV.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »