Family ID: 2607444

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hilversum / Town | More ⇩

Name Anneke


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 153 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are a happy and positive family of 5! We love family life and would be happy to introduce you in our family and learn each other’s culture and language. We offer you a 3-days long weekend so you have enough time to meet new people and explore the Dutch culture and country. We like to see you as part of our family, and would be happy to show you some of the Netherlands.

We are looking for a reliable and positive person, that will take loving care of our children.

Best regards,
Anneke & Sander

How we live:
We live in a semi-detached house with 3 floors and two bathrooms and a city garden in the citycentre of Hilversum, just a 5 min walk to the trainstation. Hilversum is a small city, between Amsterdam (20min by train) and Utrecht (20 min by train). Hilversum is surrounded by nature, especially the beautiful moorlands. You will get your own room and bathroom on the 2nd floor.

Our region:
We live in the citycentre of Hilversum, with a lot of nature around Hilversum and the shops, restaurants, cinema, library, and trainstation within walking distance. Even a foodhall for some nice drinks with friends is at a 2 minute walk. Our home is a great base to see the rest of The Netherlands (and Amsterdam of course) and to travel the rest of Europe. Our house is at walk distance to the trainstation (20 min to Amsterdam/Schiphol(AirPort) and 15 min to Utrecht). Schiphol has great connections (fast trains/bus) to the rest of Europe.

In the neighbourhood and at school there are other au pairs to meet.
More ⇩

Job Description

Sander and I both are working 2-3 days a week at the office and 2-3 days a week we work in our office at home. Sander is working in real estate and Anneke at the police.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance manager / Researcher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
6 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 340 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Chilean, English, French, German, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Nepali, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Panamanian, Portuguese, Scottish, Singaporean, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Surinamese, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? aupair pays

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family:
We are a warm and positive family and we always wants to help out each other. We really like the boardgames with our kids or play outside with them or just go for a walk in the moorlands! We love to eat healthy.

Our 3 kids are Hugo (8y) who loves to spend time with his friends, go to the forest to mountain bike, playing boardgames, hockey or being creative. Amélie (6y) who loves her dolls, horse riding, hockey and puzzles. Laurens (3y)loves his Dino’s, lego, to play with his kitchen and stepping in the street. Outside in the garden there are 3 hopping rabbits.

Hugo and Amélie are in primary school and Laurens goes to daycare 3-4 mornings.

We love family live and love to go outside to the moorlands or forests. And we also like to visit family and friends, sports (walking, biking), being outside in the garden, go to the farm (kitchen garden) to get fresh vegatables, playing boardgames like monopoly, be creative (drawing, painting etc). Sander sometimes feels like an architect and likes to shuffle the furniture in the house, haha! So don’t be surprised when the living room is turned over.

I think we are an easy household and do a lot of household courses by ourselves. We can offer you a compact schedule so there is a lot of time (3 days) in the weekend to explore the Netherlands if you like. If you like some more spread in the schedule it’s also possible.

Pocketmoney is €340,- a month. We provide you a free train subscription for the weekends in the Netherlands (unlimited travel in the Netherlands) and a museumcard for free entrance to a lot of musea.

Other things to know:
- We have an electric cargo bike to bring kids to school, playdates and sport clubs (so you should be able to ride a bike)
- We provide you a free train subscription for the weekends in the Netherlands
- At the kids school there are also au pairs to meet and in this area there are a lot of au pairs.
- You have your own room and bathroom on the second floor.
- Of course, sometimes we also like to spend time with the original familymembers and have some privacy.
- If you are a vegetarian we are willing to adjust dinner on the days you eat with us.
More ⇩


You have your own room with WiFi and bathroom on the second floor.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »