Family ID: 2816403

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hilversum / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Desiree

State North Holland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2025 - Apr 2025

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Added as favorite 13 time in the last 3 weeks
287
Profile Visited by 287 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello potential aupair!

We are Jort and Desiree, and we're excited to find an aupair to join our family in Hilversum, Netherlands. We have two wonderful girls, Amber 6 and Marie 3, who are open, happy, and full of smiles. Amber enjoys swimming and has a love for horses, while Marie is an adorable chatterbox who loves doing everything her big sister does. They both love to dance! And crafting and going out to nature.
Amber goes to school 5 days a week, Marie will attended school end of April for 5 days a week.

We are looking for someone between 21-25 years old, who speaks fluent English. Our family home is cozy with a large kitchen where we enjoy cooking and eating together. We hope you'll feel like a family member, participating in small household tasks and taking care of your own room. Your room is in the lovely tinyhouse in our garden and has it’s own bathroom.

As both of us work, we expect you to help take care of our children during those hours, and occasionally on evenings or weekends. Don't worry, Desiree's mother also helps out one day a week. We also ask you to help with our household and it is nice when you have some cooking experience.
We want you to have a pleasant personality that fits in well with our family. Sometimes we take some privacy with our family but our experience with previous aupairs is that they think the same about that.

On Fridays, we start the weekend with an aperitif at home, which the kids love. We enjoy planning nice outings and dinners with friends on weekends. We're a creative bunch, with a varied diet including vegetarian, fish, meat, and sometimes vegan meals. It would be great if you're comfortable with that too.

Hilversum has a vibrant aupair community, so you won't be alone and can make new friends. We're excited to share our home, culture, and the Netherlands' beauty with you. We are looking for someone who has a great feeling with kids and not someone who sees this as a oppertunity for a 'wild and crazy europe trip' and we have a zero tolerance of drugs and alcohol.
We support you to see our beautiful country and we would love to tell you about or take you with us. If this sounds like the perfect match, please get in touch. We can't wait to meet you!
More ⇩

Job Description

- experience with being with kids a whole day long. And providing their needs and improving their skills.
- basic knowledge of running a household.
- basic cooking skills.
- you love to go out for walks with children!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 390 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2025

Latest Starting Date Apr 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bathroom, wifi, tv.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »