Family ID: 1251556

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hinterzarten / Village | More ⇩

Name Meike

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
127
Profile Visited by 127 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

I am Meike and this is our family situation: We are a family of three: Leigh is 44, I am 36 and Jonah was born on 08.09.2018. Leigh is Australian, Jonah and I are German. We met in Australia during my university degree and started our life together in Great Britain where we lived for 5 years before we chose to relocate to this wonderfull place in the Black Forest in Germany called Hinterzarten in 2014.

Leigh is a teacher currently working as a carer for a boys group in a boarding school close by and I am working in a local company in the field of quality management. ... and Jonah is currently unemployed too busy growing up :)

When we have time we love to do sports (especially Leigh, he is a physical education teacher), being in the outdoors, traveling the world, cooking, eating and a lot of other things. Leigh is into music, he plays the piano and I like crafting.

Leigh and I are both back at work after parent time and we are looking for you to look after our little man Jonah from end of August 2020 on (he will turn 2 years then). We are looking forward to meet you and to welcome you in our family and would like you to enjoy the time here and accompany Jonah during the third year of his life. We are lloking for someone to stay between 6-11 months.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your task will be to look after and play with Jonah while we are at work. This time will be mostly on weekdays from the time Leigh leaves the house around 11:00 am untill I return from work. Sometimes we would like you to babysit in the evenings. We do not expect you to do much house work, just cleaning up after yourself and Jonah.

It would be great if you know some English, as our family language is German and English, we are raising Jonah bilingual.

We are happy and easy going people who like being active and you are welcome to join in all the fun things we do and dscover here! Hinterzarten is a great place for outdoor activities like mountain biking, skiing, swimming in lakes, camping, hiking...but you are also not far from the next two bigger towns, Titisee-Neustadt and Freiburg which offer plenty of opportunity for German classes and cultural experiances. Within an hour you can reach France and Switzerland, so you have plenty of oportunity to discover Europe.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Carer & Engineer

People living in the house 3 (+ our current Au Pair)

Children's/people's age and gender 1 child, 1,5 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Channel Islander, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We (now) live in a two story house with three bedrooms on the first floor. One parents bedroom, one room for Jonah. The third one will be yours (ca 13m2). You will have free access to WiFi and we will set up the room so you can enjoy some relaxing time in there.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »