Family ID: 1527056

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Hive / Town | More ⇩

Name Harvey

State East Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*** Apologies but due to to the Coronavirus outbreak we are suspending our search temporarily ***

Hello to our new Au Pair! We are Sarah and Harvey and we live in Hove which is very near Brighton. We have large house 5 minutes walk to the sea and easy transport by bus and train to London where we also have a flat next to the Thames. We have a sunny back garden which will be amazing in the summer and eay access to shops and places ot go. There aree a lot language schools in Hove and Brighton if you would like to improve your English outside the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We're looking for someone who can help with childcare mostly. Sarah works 5-6 days per week and she usually takes the chidlren to school. You will help take them back from school and lok after them until Sarah gets back (usually 5pm - 6pm) and also help with babysitting when we are out. Ocasionally this will be overnight. We would also expct you to help with light housework including keeping your room and the children's rooms clean and tidy, helping with the washing up and hoovering around the house.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Beauty Therapist/Company Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Girl 19
Boy 15

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 50 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room which is at the top of the house, large with a double bed adn TV. You wil share the a bathroom with the children (we have our own). We have fast WiFi throughout the house.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »