Family ID: 1528989

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hobart / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Andrealyn (Andy

State Indiana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are a small family looking to bring someone into our home to help with our son Charlie. We live in a quiet neighborhood with a quaint downtown nearby, 15 to 20 minutes from large stores (Target, Costco, Macys, etc.) and entertainment like movie theaters and beaches, and 40 miles from downtown Chicago!
We have a variety of educational resources nearby including a Purdue University campus.
We are excited to be a host family and look forward to meeting you.
Cheers,
Andy, Brian and Charlie
More ⇩

Job Description

We have are looking for someone who can cover Charlie during normal working hours, and occasionally on a weekend day or date night. We currently have 25-30 hours of coverage a week, and would like to be able to provide better coverage for Charlie. Our primary ask with our current caregiver is engaging with and reading to Charlie. Additional tasks would include meals, laundry and things like cleaning nipples and sippy cups. We have someone who cleans the house weekly, so that would not be a requirement. We both love to cook, and our au pair would be welcome to join us for meals.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 yr old, boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a guest room that we would be providing to our au pair, which has an adjacent bathroom which may be used during the day but is not used in the evenings. The room is warm and away from any noise in the rest of the house, with a queen-size bed, closet and we can happily add additional amenities to make it more comfortable. There is high-speed wifi and a tv in the room with various streaming services.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »