Family ID: 1459029

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hobbs / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Katherine

State New Mexico

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 19 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
67
Profile Visited by 67 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are a 4 person family in Hobbs, NM USA. We only know English fluently, and some Spanish. We are looking for a sweet, caring person to care for our 2 girls (1&2).
More ⇩

Job Description

Duties mostly revolve around caring for the children, tidying up after them, making nutritious meals, ect. I train horses and will sometimes require afternoon/weekend hours to attend competitions, you are more than welcome to attend (with the children) if it is something at interests you. While contact with large animals is not mandatory, we have 2 small house dogs, and 3 greyhounds that live outside. Cows and horses freely roam the property, and we have miles and miles of trails. We are about 10 minutes from Hobbs or Lovington, and ESL (English as a Second Language) classes are available at many locations in Hobbs. We also have 4 local hospitals between New Mexico and Texas, and a major hospital in Lubbock, TX about 100 miles away. I anticipate needing daytime help 2-3 days a week while I go into the office, and afternoon 2-3 times a week, we can work out a schedule to accommodate both of our needs.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Draftsman/Farmer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 year old Female
1 year old Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, German, Icelandic, Indian, Irish, Japanese, Korean, New Zealander, Russian, Scottish, Mexican

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Negotiable

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Right now we have a 40' 5th wheel available (about 400 square feet total), but are building a detach apartment, wifi available, vehicle available. No guests or parties.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »