Family ID: 1646006

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hochheim am Main / Town | More ⇩

Name Volker

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
124
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

we are looking for you: happy, responsible, patient and with joy in small children! We are happy to accept you as a family member if you feel like participating in our family life and we will definitely have a lot of fun together.

Our children go to kindergarten or school and are looked after there until the afternoon. We live in a large terraced house with a garden, with lots of children in the area and without much traffic.

A bus stop with buses to Mainz (23min) and Wiesbaden is 100m away. The train station is about 10 minutes by bike, from where you can get to Frankfurt (30 minutes) or Wiesbaden (6 minutes). Supermarkets, drugstores and bakers are at the bus stop.

We already had 4 au pairs in front of you and have designed the processes so that we can all feel comfortable :)

We look forward to your message!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You help get the children ready for school and kindergarten in the morning. You take Juna to kindergarten sometimes. Then you have until about 3 p.m. to pick up Juna from kindergarten. Joris goes home alone. Then you take care of the children until dinner (play, romp, go Kettcar, go to the playground ...). The children have a lot of friends here and Joris in particular doesn't need much care. We eat dinner together, afterwards the children slowly go to bed. We all take turns putting to bed.

It also includes some light housework, but we all do something. That's no more than 3 hours a week, and put the toys away again.

Every now and then we need you for a few hours on Saturdays, otherwise you have the weekend free, but you can also join us on excursions.

We are very flexible, the most important thing is that you are there from around 3pm to 6pm a week. If you want to go out in the evening, you can of course do that too.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Biologist / Biologist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Junge 2013
Mädchen 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a room on the 2nd floor (approx. 22 square meters) and your own bathroom with shower. The room has a small kitchenette with a fridge and a large TV (Netflix / Amazon Prime). Fast internet with WLAN is available everywhere in the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »