Family ID: 1742569

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hoensbroek / Town | More ⇩

Name Sven

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
209
Profile Visited by 209 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
61%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to the family .

We have recently moved to Hoensbroek, a town at which we have grown up as kids. Our new house is very close to primairy and secundairy schools besides walking distance of the shopping area and bus stations. This town is located perfectly for transportation to family, friends, work and side seeing areas.

We are a householding of 3 people. Kelly (29, mother) is cashier in daily live at a supermarket within 30 minutes from home and Sven (30, father) is manager in daily live at a multinational company within 90 minutes from home. Noah (3) is our son and single child, of which we would like to get some help to find a better balance between family- and worktime. As au-pair we like to give you a warm welcome and are open to be part of our family, helping us in daily lives by taking care of Noah during working hours.

Having someone in-house is not the first time for us as a family, however an au-pair is new for us. We are there for looking for a very kind person with similar interests as us to help us in daily life. English language is mandatory at least for a basic level of communication.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our expectations are that the applicant will help is in keeping balance between work and off-time by supporting us with Noah during worktime. Our preference goes out to someone who is good with kids, speaks a basic language of English, cares about hapiness and really take care of hygiënes. The family will take care of house cleaning with exception of the au-pair accommodation and cooking.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Cashier

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3, male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Czech, Japanese, Polish, Russian, Taiwanese, Thai, Vietnamese, Australian, Danish, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Romanian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 340 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 17-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The accommodation is mostly shared with the family. However there is a dedicated bedroom (approx. 12 square meters) at a separate level of the house which will have good and stable WiFi connection and possibility to stream television, movies, series or music to a television. The rest, e.g. bathroom, kitchen, livingroom and garden are all shared with the family.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »