Family ID: 1408466

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hoevelaken / Village | More ⇩

Name Debbie

State gld

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 22 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
83
Profile Visited by 83 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair / new family member,

Thank you for checking out our profile! We are a Dutch family with 2 kids and are looking for somebody who would be part of our family for a year, preferable from the United States or Sri Lanka and fluent in English.

We frequently visit our family in USA and have roots from Sri Lanka. We would love to give somebody the opportunity to be abroad and meet with the Dutch culture.

To give you this culture experience, you can join us for gatherings, family outings and events like King's day or Sinterklaas, just like being a family member if you like. Certainly you can go out and explore on your own as well.

We live in a small commuter village very close to a big city. The village is small, but public transport is easily accessible and brings you in no-time to different big cities. Most things are within walking distance, city center, grocery store, bus stop, train station, school, forest and farmlands.

At home we speak Dutch and English.

If you have any questions, or think we are the family for you, don't hesitate to contact us!
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like to have a pair of helping hands in our household. Our daughter (7) goes to school 5 days a week and our son, a new born, is staying home.

Your tasks will include:
- Prepare breakfast and a lunchbox
- Bringing our daughter to school
- Changing diapers, feeding and taking care of our son
- Pick up our Daughter from school
- Play with our Daughter (and Son) and take her to sports or music classes.
- minor household chores (dishwasher, laundry, vacuuming), we have a maid, so it's just the day-to-day minor things
- Preparing Dinner
- Being home when the kids are a sleep, when we are away for the evening.

We don't expect to you to do all these tasks alone. Depending on our work schedule we will take care of most we can on our own, but we like a pair of extra hands when needed.

Since our working schedule is flexible, irregular, sometimes from home, we expect you to be flexible as well. In return we give you the same flexibility for your outings, sight seeing or trips you want to take. Everything in good consultation.

You will get a private room, full living expenses covered and a monthly fee (pocket money) according to dutch regulations for au pairs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy (0)
Girl (7)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Sri Lankan

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 340 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A private room with a bed, closet, desk and TV. The room is next to the shared bathroom. Feel free to use our living space, kitchen and other common rooms like you would at home.
WiFi available through the whole house and garden.

Our house is in the village Hoevelaken, a commuter village, right in the center of the Netherlands. The back looks out over farmland and we are just a 10 minutes walk away from the woods. The train takes you within 6 minutes to Amersfoort, a big city in the center of the Netherlands.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »