Family ID: 2583681

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hofheim Am Taunus / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kaufmann

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español

I am María José, I am the current Au Pair of the Kaufmann family. My contract ends in July and I am helping them to get a new Au Pair, since they have been very good to me and I would like them to have a good help when I leave.

We live in a small town 20 minutes by train from the main station in Frankfurt. The city where we live is very nice, there are restaurants, a shopping center, supermarkets and everything nearby. By the time you arrive, there will be a train ticket for the whole month that will cost 49 euros, with which you can travel throughout Germany, so going to and from Frankfurt will not be a problem.

The train station is a 10-minute walk from the house. The house is on a hill, so the climb up to the house is a bit steep, but nothing too difficult, you get used to it in less than you think.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
The job consists of helping in the mornings getting the girls ready to go to the kindergarten and nursery, then picking them up from the kindergarten at around 3:00 pm (so it is very necessary that you know how to drive a manual car ), and be with them, play, sing, go to activities (especially with the older girl) and be with them until 6-6:30 pm. At that time the parents arrive and we all have dinner as a family. After dinner, the ideal is to help organize the kitchen, put the dishes in the dishwasher, wash what needs to be washed and leave the dining room clean. This is something we all do together.

Sometimes in the mornings it is time to go to the market or do small chores such as washing, folding and putting away the girl's clothes, as well as organizing the girls' room and the playroom.

From time to time, after they talk about it with you, it's time to put the girls to sleep, and stay with the babyphone all night or until the parents arrive again. Also from time to time on weekends, but all this will be discussed in advance.

They have a lady who helps with the general cleaning of the house, so you would not have to do any of that, other than cleaning your own room and helping to keep the house clean, since it is the space where you also live.

This routine may vary a bit, due to the arrival of the new baby, and to the fact that the girl enters kindergarten in September, however the work will be very similar to how I describe it to you.

What we expect from you:

That you have experience taking care of children and babies, so the new baby arrives and you will surely have to take care of her a lot. It is necessary that you have experience driving a manual car, since in your hands is the responsibility of carrying and, and that your license is valid for at least the 12 months that you will be here. We also hope that you are an open-minded, active person, that you have initiative, that you like to be with people (because you will surely spend a lot of time with them and with their family) and that you are kind. If you have an A2 level of German (or more) it's perfect. That you speak English very well is also necessary so that you can communicate with them at the beginning.
We also hope that you have already lived outside your country or, if not, that you are prepared to live away from your family and do not let homesickness stop your work with us. It would be ideal if you are over 23 years old.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist / Economist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Colombian, Cuban, Dominican, Guinean, Ecuadorian, Spanish, Hondurans, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Español The family is made up of dad (Sebastian), mom (Julie), a 2 and a half year old daughter (Zoe) and a baby on the way (she will be born in May). They are a very nice and very close family with grandparents and uncles and cousins, so it is very important for them that you like being with your family and that you are willing to share time with them.

Both parents have full-time jobs and travel frequently for work. Sebastian normally works Monday to Wednesday in London and is home Thursday and Friday. Julie also travels frequently. So it is certain that during the week only one of them is at home and the other is travelling.

The family loves to play board games, go on vacation, go swimming, go out for the day at the park, or do many activities.

The family speaks German and with you they will only communicate in German because the idea is that you learn the language. However, both parents speak very good English, so if you know English, the interview could be in that language so that everything is clear, once you get home everything will be in German. Julie, the mother, speaks Spanish, so she wants her daughters to learn Spanish from an early age, so they are looking for an Au Pair whose mother tongue is Spanish, so she can speak to the girls. Zoe understands very bin Spanish, I only speak Spanish to her and she understands me perfectly, so you can communicate with her perfectly and without problems.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
The house is very big, you would have your own apartment on the first floor of the house, where you have your bedroom, bathroom and a spacious room just for you. On the second, third and fourth floors of the house are the main living room, the kitchen, the dining room, the family rooms and offices. It is a very large and modern house. Of course there is wifi, television and heating, everything so you can live peacefully.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »