Family ID: 2604984

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hofheim am Taunus / Town | More ⇩

Name Elaine

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 234 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are a family of 5, 3 kids and 2 parents. We moved to Germany from Switzerland but are originally from the USA. We speak English at home but my kids and I speak very good German should you want to practice and train your German. My kids go to the local German school and my son will start Kindergarten in the Fall. Hofheim is a beautiful small town but has all amenities, shops, restaurants, parks, pools, and is well connected to other cities. We are a 2 minute walk from the Old Town which is very cute and interesting. There's always something happening in the town especially on the weekend, markets, wine stalls, music and sport events. there's an awesome library here too. We live in a large apartment, so you could have your own room and bathroom. Of course WiFi too.
More ⇩

Job Description

My oldest 2 kids are in school from 7.45 - 4.45pm. They need to be dropped off. The school is just a ten minute walk. They also need to be picked up. Both girls have extra curricular commitments, music, math, and german. They attend classes on line and in person so you would need to make sure all classes are attended. Classes which are not online can easily be reached on foot, nothing more than 10 minutes. When my son starts kindergarten in September, you would also have to drop him off and pick him up. He will have a schedule similar to the girls, 8am-5/6pm. Extra work which would be extremely appreciated, cleaning and cooking, and some laundry.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Biologist / Engineer

People living in the house 4-5

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
8 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Salary of Nanny 1550 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Danish, English, French, Italian, New Zealander, South-African, Swedish, Ukrainian, British, Canadian, Scottish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are 3 kids and 2 parents. My husband is away alot for work so it is mostly me and the kids. We are a fun family and enjoy swimming, asian food, boba tea, and hiking.


You will have your own room with bathroom and wifi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »