Family ID: 1045723

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Hofheim / Town | More ⇩

Name Katja

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
75
Profile Visited by 75 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we are a family looking for childcare for our 2 younger children. Helena, the girl, is 13 and Levin is 10. Both attend the international school. Leona, our older daughter (21 years old) and our eldest son Julian (23) have already moved out. Martin (the father) and I (Katja, the mother) both work in managerial positions. Martin works in a bank and I work in a media agency (advertising).
We have a cat (Simba), a small dog (Cole) and a horse (Marija).
We have always had au pairs and have a lot of experience. In the household we have someone who keeps the house clean and someone who does the shopping and cooks.
The au pair has their own apartment (nicely bright, with a kitchen, bathroom, living room and balcony) near our house.
Duties include making breakfast, driving and picking up the children from school and supervising Levin in the afternoon, playing, going out, doing homework in English, walking the dog etc. Also doing the laundry for Helena and Levin and themselves to take care of the two children's rooms (tidy up, clean). My mother, grandma, also lives next door and sometimes helps to look after the children. If you can ride, you might as well ride.
We live in a town (Hofheim) 20 minutes by train from Frankfurt. In our city there is a language school, shopping center, cinema, sports studios, train station etc.
We are looking for a reliable lovely person who enjoys taking care of Levin, doing homework with him, going outside with the dog Cole. In order to be able to fulfill the tasks, you must be able to drive a car and speak good English.
We are looking forward to meeting you.
Best regards
Katja
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should be loving and reliable, enjoy playing with children, drive a car, speak good English.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business / Advertising

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
13 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 450 EUR

Salary of Nanny 450 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British, German, English, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, South-African, Austrian

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair has her own beautiful, bright apartment with parquet floors and a balcony, equipped kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom near our house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »