Family ID: 935163

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dallas / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jack

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 3 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
65
Profile added to the favorite list of 65 candidates in the last 3 weeks
904
Profile Visited by 904 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
42%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our family and hopefully become your extended family as well. We wish for you to have to have the opportunity to experience life in America for a minimum of one year and to learn about our culture and yours for us. Let me introduce you to our family. We live in Southlake, Texas, 20 minutes from Dallas, Texas and 10 minutes from DFW airport. We are surrounded by restaurants, movie theaters, shopping centers and much more.

You will soon see our family is just like yours. We are loving, caring, and very much enjoy to travel. My name is Jack and my wife is Zimo. Our children is Christopher (19), Celine(17), Catherine(5), and Cody(4). Catherine and Cody will be the two children you will be caring for. Currently, Catherine and Cody is attending preschool from 8am-3pm, then have after school programs of Tae Kwon Do and Swimming.

I work at home and travel once month to California for work. I am normally away from home one to two weeks each month. Zimo, she runs a home online business on Walmart and Amazon. We are seeking someone that can cook, clean, keep the house organize. When the children return from school, then will need your assistance to keep them company but Zimo will be home as well to help. The children schedule is Monday – Friday 7am-3pm in school. Tae Kwon Do and swimming after school. As you can see, you will have plenty of time for yourself after all the chores are completed.

Zimo and I enjoy going out to dinner and weekend with the family. We also enjoy our quite time together once a month to keep our sanity. Weekends, we may take the family to the park, definitely eating out, and sometimes a weekend getaway.

Our ideal mother’s helper is very simple. We are seeking one individual to fit into our lives, be part of our family, and be treat as theirs. We want a big sister for our two children to show them what fun and loving person you are. Of course, as a mother’s helper, we will need your assistance to help keep the house clean, organize, help with meals, and of course with the children as well.

Well, I hope this gave you an idea of what our family is like and how excited we are for you to be part of our family and ours to you. We will do our best to make your stay and feel part of our family.

Extended Family,

Jack & Zimo
More ⇩

Job Description

*** Children in school from 7:30am - 3pm and activities from 3:30pm - 5pm. We are looking for someone to help keep the house organized, clean, cooking, and care for the children when they are home. Majority of the work would be keeping the house organized, santized and clean with daily cooking. ***

We have a 5 year old baby girl and a 4 year old boy both of them are attending school. We are seeking an au pair to help my wife with housecleaning, cleaning, cooking. Duties are caring for our children while my wife and I am busy with our business, washing clothes, dishes, cleaning up the house, keeping everything organize, cooking, etc. Quite the mother's helper.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment IT Manager / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 800 USD

Salary of Nanny 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 2200 sqft home. Our house consist of 3 bedroom. My wife and I live in the master bedroom with our two children. The 3th room is primarily for the au pair.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »