Family ID: 2489746

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Holly Ridge / Town | More ⇩

Name Rob

State North Carolina

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
555
Profile Visited by 555 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

G'day to all,
My family and I live in a small beach town in North Carolina. I traveled a lot for work, and love interacting with other cultures. I see this as way to give back to others, and maybe help me with my french because I haven't spoken it in years and it is horrible. The small beach town is great, because the community is tight and everyone is friends, but there are also two small cities 30-40 minutes away by car (Jacksonville and Wilmington, North Carolina). I look forward to hosting and helping you experience the real USA.
More ⇩

Job Description

Basic child care skills (nothing specialized) and ability to help me cook dinners. I'm pretty good at cooking, but with everything else going on, the tasks pile up.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
16 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Myself (33 yrs old), Dacian (16 yr old boy), and Bella (4 yr old girl). My wife passed away, so I need some help taking care of Bella. We always try to plan fun things for the weekend, and typically spend as much time outside as possible. Due to her age, our hobbies are limited to the park, playground, kids museums, and the beach. But we always are staying active.

Accommodation

Au pair will have her own room. The bathroom is shared with the kids. There is WiFi in the house and a TV in the Living Room. There is also a home gym.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »