Family ID: 1673964

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Holte / Town | More ⇩

Name Katja

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
43
Profile added to the favorite list of 43 candidates in the last 3 weeks
219
Profile Visited by 219 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
18%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We hope to welcome you in our household soon. We are a family of four, living 18 km north of the city center of Copenhagen, Denmark.

We are looking for an experienced domestic helper, preferably with experience from similar jobs to take charge of our household, help with the children and cooking 5 days a week, approx. 30 hrs weekly.

We offer own room, partly shared bathroom with the kids, bike, cell phone and free internet, meals and lodging of course. We expect in return that you are a good housekeeper, great at cooking, cleaning, ironing etc, and good with children. You will have 5 weeks paid vacation per year, and if you do a really good job, we will offer a bonus. But you have to work well and be great at the cleaning and household chores.
More ⇩

Job Description

You will work 5 days per week, approx. 5-6 hours per day approx. ‪7.00-9.00‬ and ‪15.00-19.00‬. Many of the household task can be planned individually while we are at work, as long as they are done, and done well. In the mornings you will be assisting with the breakfast and lunchboxes and help us get ready for work/school. Afterwards you can plan the household chores as it suits you during the day. We expect you to be able to cook dinner (spaghetti bolognese and typical children's dishes). We usually eat ‪at 17.30-18.00‬.

You have each Saturday and Sunday off. Sometimes we would ask you to babysit a Saturday or Sunday if we are going out. We offer 5 weeks paid vacation per year and a bonus if you do an extraordinary and great job at our house, taking initiative and always being pro-active, keeping our house very clean, neat and organised.

We expect you to be able to present positive references from previous families, and it is very important to us that you are a good housekeeper, a good and meticulous cleaner who never misses a spot and who takes own initiative when something needs to be done.

In Denmark, it is an advantage to be able to ride a bike, as we have biking lanes on most streets and it's the easiest way to get around. If you smoke, this can never be in your room or around our house.

We live in an area with lots of other aupairs so we are certain that there will be potential friendships to be made.

As part of the contract there will be the opportunity to attend a Danish language course with other aupairs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home Danish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human resources / Bank employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Two boys (one 8 month and the other one 3.5 years)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 100 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 25-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room of approx 12 sqm and a shared bathroom with our children.
Program information: Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »
Au Pair in Denmark: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair program: requirements for an Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »