Family ID: 2009367

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Holzkirchen / Village | More ⇩

Name Christa

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 5-6 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
106
Profile Visited by 106 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

! We have already found our au pair. Thank you for your interest. !

Dear Au Pair,

we (Christa, Simon, Dominik, Magdalena), a young family with 2 small children from the outskirts of Munich, are looking for an au pair who will support us mainly with childcare and who will also bring some of their history, culture and food into our midst as part of our family.
It is very important for us that it is a win-win-win situation for the au pair, our children and us.

We live in a beautiful, spacious house with a large garden on the outskirts of the village of Großhartpenning. This village is 3 km away from the next bigger town Holzkirchen (approx. 17,000 inhabitants, train station, shopping facilities). An on-demand bus goes there. However, a driving licence is necessary to pick up the children from the kindergarten.

Our village is located in the foothills of the Alps, a popular holiday region. Both the nearby Bavarian Alps and the big city of Munich can be reached in about 30-40 minutes by train or car. There are several beautiful bathing lakes nearby. The beautiful landscape also invites you to go for walks, bike tours and (in winter) to use the cross-country skiing trail.

Others say about us that we are warm and friendly. But you can see that for yourself.
Feel free to contact us, we are looking forward to get in touch with you and maybe we will fit together :)

Best regards
Christa and Simon
More ⇩

Job Description

The main task is to take care of our two children: play with them, eat together, change nappies, put them to bed....
In addition, there are smaller tasks in the household: clearing the table, cleaning the dishwasher, occasionally washing the children's clothes, tidying up toys,...
Occasionally, evening care for the children may also be necessary.

A typical daily routine for us looks like this:

6:45 a.m.: Get up, have breakfast, get the children ready for kindergarten.
7:45 a.m.: Bring the children to the kindergarten
In the morning: housework, cooking;
approx. 12 noon: lunch
13:30/15 h: fetch the children from the kindergarten
Afternoon: time together (playing, excursions, visiting,...)
18:00: Dinner
19:30: Get the children ready and put them to bed

We will then individually talk about which tasks you will take on.
You will receive a weekly schedule with clear working hours (maximum 30 hours per week).

Simon (dad) often works in the home office during the day, but sometimes also outside the home;
Christa (mum) works 3 days as a teacher and comes back in the (early) afternoon;
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Christa, the mum:
36 years old, enthusiastic guitar player is a teacher at a school for children with special needs
Simon, the dad:
36 years old, enthusiastic mountaineer and skier. Has a master's degree in political science and works as a science and innovation manager for a large research organisation.
Dominik:
4 years old, kindergarten child and enthusiastic train fan.
Magdalena:
2 years old as of January, kindergarten child and enthusiastic about everything
Cleo, the cat:
6 years old, not at all enthusiastic about winter

We are an uncomplicated and cosmopolitan family and interested in people, cultures and ways of life all over the world. We used to like to travel a lot. Since we became parents, however, this has become more difficult.
We spend a lot of time at home with the children playing, doing handicrafts, singing and enjoy using our beautiful garden. Dominik and Magdalena like to ride their bikes and scooters. We also go on day trips, e.g. to the mountains, to the zoo or to the swimming lake. We also often visit the grandparents who live very close to us.

Our mother tongue is German, we both speak fluent English. From our travels we still have some basic knowledge of Spanish, Italian and Russian, which we would like to improve further.

A few words about us and the things that are important to us with people:
We are socially very committed people and like to get involved with clubs and community life in our town. Simon is also a member of the town council. We are usually very sociable and like to have guests at our house or visit friends and family. We like to have barbecues, bonfires or just nice get-togethers. So we would be happy if you like that too and have fun doing it.

We are Catholic, but we don't live our religion very actively and are generally very liberal. Tolerance is very important to us and we are curious and open to new things. We well you, if this is also important for you (while we don't care what religion you are).
More ⇩

Accommodation

We are happy to provide you with a large, fully furnished room with TV and projector. Of course, you can also use our WiFi and Netflix.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »