Family ID: 2543635

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Homeland / Town | More ⇩

Name Donovan

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 39 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 505 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello from the Family, we are a small family of 3 plus our dog, we have a nice 4 bedroom house as well as our mothers property just 10 minutes away where we go for work and to have family fun. We like weekend activities and like to enjoy our time together, we don’t require to much just a lil help with the baby and a couple things around the house. We have a few cars and we are located in city and rural areas and have a lot of local entertainment and fun places to go.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would expect a lil help with our baby girl, and maybe a few simple chores around the house.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian, Canadian, Chadian, Colombian, Cuban, Czech, Dominican, English, Fijian, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, Mexican, Persian, Puerto Rican, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are very fun and like to laugh and joke with each other. We love life and are pretty open minded to anything that comes our way. We are easy to get along with and very understanding. Your stay would deffinetly not feel like work but more so an extension of the family.
Myself Donovan will be the provider of anything related to this job however I will be a single father with the baby at my house for short stays, sometimes you will go to the mothers with me to help out a lil bit there which has very nice accommodation. Hope you are ok with working with me, you will have a lot of free time and your more then welcome to accompany me on my activities and small weekend trips.
More ⇩


You would have your own bedroom with a guest bathroom and shower, we have a few different vehicles and would allow you to use one if needed. We can also help you with anything you need to do or places you need to go.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »