Family ID: 2551492

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Grand est / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Delphine

State Grand Est

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,

We wish to find an au pair to take care of our children during our professional activities and who will be able to take care of our children with gentleness, benevolence, to develop their intellectual curiosity and their creativity. We would also like this person to be able to bring their culturalism and their language (English) to our children as well.
We also want to support this person in their au pair goals.
Our living environment is in the countryside, but with easy access to large cities, a train station is 5 minutes from home.
We are located a few hours from most major European cities.
We are 10 minutes from a medium-sized town and less than an hour from the European capital STRASBOURG.
The region is steeped in history and heritage.
The au pair will be part of this family, we expect mutual trust and will participate in the proper functioning of the home.
The dialogue will also be essential to be able to adjust and meet the expectations of the au pair, so that she can live her expatriation adventure to the fullest.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The two oldest go to school, the last two are still at home, so we will have to take care of the little ones and prepare lunch for the 4. The afternoon nap for the two children (2 hours of nap) the adults will be at school, time that the au pair can have for her activities (at home).
The au pair may have free days per week. Unfortunately cannot be defined month by month due to our changing nursing schedules.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Nurse

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
6 Year female
2 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, Australian, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Welsh, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We are a family with 4 children. Two boys (8 years old, 2 years old) and two girls (6 years old and soon 1 year old).
We have lived in Canada for a long time and we have just returned to France.
My husband and I are both nurses (atypical and changing hours).
We are a dynamic family, (walking, historical places, culture) everything is good to enrich our knowledge especially through experience. Our way of life is respectful of others, welcoming everyone's values and beliefs. Screens are used sparingly for the two largest and prohibited for the last two.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Français
A bedroom will be set up, so that she can have her personal space. Wi-Fi access will also be provided.
We live in a big house with a garden, from time to time we can observe foxes in the fields opposite.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »