Family ID: 1509509

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Honolulu / Big City | More ⇩

Name Heidi

State Hawaii

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
205
Profile Visited by 205 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Aloha, we are a German-American family with 2 sweet daughters age 2 and 7. We raise them bilinguale, I speak German and my husband English. We live on the beautiful island of Oahu, in the center of Honolulu, with good bus connections and a 15-20 minute walk to the beach and Waikiki.
More ⇩

Job Description

Everyday tasks: playing with the kids, going to the playground, changing diapers, preparing food, going for a walk, tidying up, making the bed, clearing the dishwasher, wiping the table, sweeping and vacuuming. Also help with ironing and folding the laundry. We are looking for someone who helps out like a big sister and who wants to enjoy a great time in paradise Hawaii. We don't see a nanny as a worker, more as a family member. We are pretty relaxed and give the nanny a lot of freedom, free board and lodging and a great studio to stay in one of the most expensive places in the world in exchange for help with our kids and the Household.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Realtor / Computer scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 girls, 7 and 2 years old.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Liechtensteinian, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Primary school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 5 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a nice guest room with a bathroom and a private entrance, separate from our house, of course with wifi. We also have a nanny cell phone with internet and unlimited call & text within the US.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »