Family ID: 1630589

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Honolulu / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Irene

State Hawaii

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! I am single, first time mom seeking assistance in Honolulu, Hawaii. I’ve always been interested in an au pair as it would provide stability and familiarity for my child and home. I’m new to the au pair world and parenting so this is definitely a learning experience but I am excited! I spend a lot of time outdoors, exploring and traveling in which I’d sometimes bring au pair with us during international travel (travel will be paid). While I’m not fluent in any language except english, I would love someone who could teach my son words in other languages! I’m looking for someone who is very patient, well mannered and caring as they would be spending a significant amount of time with my infant son while I am at work.
More ⇩

Job Description

I will be a single parent which would be a lot of hours of work for our au pair throughout the week. Experience with infants is a must! Patience, willing to learn and teach are also must haves. Fluency in another language would be great (language doesn’t really matter, I would just prefer him to understand concepts of linguistics for the future). As previously mentioned, he will be primarily cloth diapered which may be an adjustment for some but we can get through it! General cleaning up after baby throughout the house would be required (toys, laundry, disinfecting surfaces i.e. floors and play areas, etc). Spending time outside through playtime or walks is necessary.

I would only like to hire an au pair who plans to stay for a long period of time to provide stability for my son.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military

People living in the house 1

Children's/people's age and gender 3 month old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I’m still looking for a house but when I find something I will add details of the local area.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »