Family ID: 1901597

Need assistance and support in:
Driving, Errands/Shopping, Light domestic work, Bathing & Dressing

City: HONOLULU / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Liz

State Hawaii

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 30 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
I am looking for someone to live with my mother in Anthem, Arizona. Anthem is about 30 miles north of the city of Phoenix, in Arizona. There are no trains here, but we can provide transportation to/from the airport there. My mom lives in a 3-bedroom house; you can have two of the bedrooms. It's a nice, safe neighborhood. My mom is really sweet and has no bad habits - does not drink much, swear, or smoke. She is hard of hearing but does have hearing aides that help a lot. She is very kind and open to people of all backgrounds and religions.
More ⇩

Job Description

My mom recently broke her hip and might need someone to help her get up, get dressed, and so forth. She is weak and no longer has the strength to open jars, water the plants, etc. Mostly, we want someone to help with these little things and to be here in case of emergencies. We just don't think it is wise for her to live alone.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? Yes, single female

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired

People living in the house 1

Age and gender of elderly/senior 86 year old woman

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 2500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Live-in Help for Seniors

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Driving, Errands/Shopping, Light domestic work, Bathing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities Cambodian, Colombian, Filipino, Guam, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Japanese, Malaysian, Mexican, Micronesian, Nicaraguan, Thai

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have the use of two bedrooms and a bathroom, but the bathroom must also be also available for any visitors to the house. My mother has her own bathroom, she won't use that one. The house has cable TV (you can have a TV in your room if you wish) and good WiFi.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »