Family ID: 707301

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Hoofddorp / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Samantha


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 78 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi dear au-pair,

---> Because our new au-pair will go back home in a week we urgently are looking for a replacement ASAP <--

Are you looking for a nice cultural exchange for 6 till 12 months in the Netherlands and do you want to learn about the dutch culture, habits and more, than please read this and react.
We are seeking for a new candidate that could arrive As soon as possible and preferably within a week.
we already had 25 au-pairs before over a period of 11 years.
More ⇩

Job Description

We give our au pairs the opportunity to have a good experience while they are here and treat them as a family. They will eat with us and go with us to birthdays, but if you want to do something alone, you can do as you want.

During your stay, we will give you a large room and we start with the max allowed allowance of 340,- euros per month, a paid phone subscription and free food. We will be like a family, so we will cook for you and if possible, you will cook for us. We wash your clothes and you help us with small tasks and household chores, but you are not treated as a housekeeper. You can use everything in our house. We are looking for someone that is extrovert, talkative and not a shy person because you have to handle 3 kids and who also knows how to handle a baby. And we really want someone that will be a part of our family and not only take care of the kids and then rushes out of the house till the next working day. Someone who likes to playing boardgames, watching TV, talk about our lives and culture and such is also what we want.
On saturday morning our daughter attends streetdance class because she is in the pre-selection group.
on the days that we both have to work you have to take care of the baby!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Supervisor Airport Security / Nurse

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
9 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 340 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 Dutch, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? depends

Required Age 17-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a couple who are both working. Rene works on Amsterdam Airport Schiphol as Supervisor Airport Security, and Samantha (the Host mother) is working as a nurse in an elderly home and studies one day a week.
We have 3 adorable children. Our baby Isabella Sophia was born on november 2nd 2021, Our daughter Rozalie is 9 years old and son Jayden is 11 years old. They like playing at home, swim, play games, like to draw, dance and sing or play around in the neighbourhood and they like to go to events and movietheatre.
you have to be able to handle a girl of 9, a boy of 11 years and a baby of 14 months. The older kids can most off the time do their own thing and only need to be brought to and from school but the baby needs someone to take care of her when we are both away to work. And off course the bigger kids still needs to be supervised when they are alone and you can also do games or play with them or do crafting with them like painting or drawing things. Rozalie likes dancing and making tiktok clips.
More ⇩


completely furnished room in a 3 story house with large garden. public transport with connection to trainstation Hoofddorp and Airport Amsterdam Schiphol is in walking distance. From there you can explore the Netherlands and within 40 minutes you can be in the center of Amsterdam.

more details upon request
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »