Family ID: 1502166

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hook / Countryside | More ⇩

Name sarah

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live just outside a town called Hook which has basic amenities such as supermarket, post office, cafes, dry cleaners and train station (with direct trains to London Waterloo taking 55 minutes). Basingstoke is a 10 minute drive and has a huge shopping centre, cinema, train station, bars, pubs and restaurants.
London Waterloo being reachable in under an hour (by train or car) is very handy for sightseeing and exploring the big city. We have a lot of young families around us who have au pairs and nannies so play dates and meet ups are very easily organised. There are also so terrific country pubs and lovely walks around us. Hart Leisure centre is a 15min drive and has state of the art swimming pool and gym facilities. There is also a yoga barn at the end of our lane.
Further afield we are 40min drive to Guildford where there is terrific shopping and beautiful cobbled streets, Farnham also has lovely shops and cafes and is only 20 minute drive.
More ⇩

Job Description

Helping the mother with the 2 children and new baby. Jobs and duties will include assisting with school/nursery drop off/pick up, preparing meals and occasionally cooking for the children. Taking the kids to play groups/clubs and entertaining/playing with then in the holidays and occasionally taking the dog for a walk. They will need to be able to drive and we will provide a car. All duties will be split between the au pair and mother.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Banking

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy age 3.5 yrs
Girl age 2yrs
Baby due in May

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, English, French, New Zealander, Polish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have their own bedroom and en suite shower room on a separate floor from the rest of the family. They will also have a TV and Wifi in their room.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »