Family ID: 1860896

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hook / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Abbie

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
36%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pairs,

We are a family of four (& one small dog) and we are looking for an au pair to help with our 5 year old girl and our 2 year old boy.

If you are a kind, compassionate and thoughtful person who understands the need to show children love and kindness with boundaries then you would fit in perfectly with us.

Most of all we are looking for mutual trust and respect, this will be your home for the time you are here and you will be an extension of our family. .

We live in a village/ small town about 10 minutes drive from Fleet and Basingstoke called Hook, and 20 minutes to Reading, having moved here a few years ago to start a family away from the city life in London. There is a train station which takes you into London Waterloo, taking around 50/60 minutes. The train to Reading and Winchester (requiring one change) both take around 30 minutes.


Please message us if you are interesting in chatting some more.

Warm wishes x x
More ⇩

Job Description

Our daughter is at school and our son is at nursery three days a week, so your duties would involve drop offs/pickups for the days I am working (working 3/5 days), some shopping, light house work and helping mum or dad with the dinners and bath times would be appreciated.

During the school holidays we would be requiring 3 full days a week to spend time playing and looking after my daughter. My son would be requiring this for one of these 3 days during the month of August.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Finance

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender A 5yo girl and a 2yo boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom inclusive of en-suite.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »