Family ID: 1777458

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hornafjörður / Town | More ⇩

Name Lovísa Ósk

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
75
Profile Visited by 75 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
36%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 6 people living in a small town in Iceland. Our kids are full of joy and we would love to welcome an aupair who is warm, patient and cheerful. She would be a part of our loving family. Our lovely town has a lot to offer, here is a wonderful swimming pool, a cool area for sports and amazing nature all around. Looking forward to hearing from you.
In our small town there is everything you need, here is health care, pharmacy, grocery store, clothing store, kindergarten, elementary school, high school, gym, swimming pool, amazing nature and much much more. Here you can go kayaking and see Jökulsárlón which is a beautiful place nearby and many beautiful things to see here.
More ⇩

Job Description

6:30a.m Father goes to work until 5:00p.m
7:00a.m We wake up
7:20a.m Eat breakfast
7:45a.m Mother takes 5 and 6 years old to kindergarten and then go to work until 2p.m.
Our youngest needs babysitting at home. She takes her naps probably 2 times a day in the summertime.
6p.m We usually make dinner
7:30p.m We prepare bedtime

Light housework would be tidy up the dishes after breakfast, put the children’s toys back into the boxes and help with the laundry.
So we would need help in the morning. Babysit the youngest from 8a.m - 2.p.m.
Sometimes play with the kids like go outside, do crafts, go to the swimming pool. And sometimes help us putting them to bed.

For 3 weeks in july we need babysitting for our 7months, 5 and 6 years old during the day while the kindergarten closes because of summer holidays.

Weekends off

Pocket money 15.000ISK weekly
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, Icelandic

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Office clerk / Factory worker

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 7 months, 5, 6 and 16 years but the teenager takes care of himself.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair will have her own bedroom and there will be a free wifi in the house.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »