Family ID: 2457972

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Horneburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Helen

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
47
Profile added to the favorite list of 47 candidates in the last 3 weeks
506
Profile Visited by 506 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello au pair, hello nanny!

I am looking for a reliable, empathetic and trustworthy female au pair for my 3 1/2 year old twins (two girls) for at least 6 months (up to a maximum of 1 year). We live in a house in Horneburg, near the town of Buxtehude and an hour from Hamburg.
Everything you need for everyday life can be found right here in the city. We have several sports clubs, the outdoor pool right next door and the S-Bahn connection is only a 3-minute walk away (45 minutes to downtown Hamburg). Due to my work as a midwife, I do a lot of night shifts, which should also be looked after by the au pair, as well as bringing and picking up from the kindergarten (a driver's license would be good, but not mandatory).

I myself have been an au pair several times, lived in the USA for a year when I was young, love to travel and get to know new cultures. It is precisely this open-heartedness that I would like to pass on to my children and I look forward to getting to know you!

If you have further questions, please contact me!
Warm greetings,
Helen
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
- Child care/ games/ playground etc....
- also night care when I work the night shift (6 p.m. - 8 a.m.)
- take/pick up the children from daycare
- eat together with the children

I need an au pair with cycling experience as the kindergarten is further away. In good weather you can of course use our cargo e-bike.

What we offer you:
- Support options in every respect
- enough freedom for your own hobbies, friends, excursions, language expansion
- at least 1 day off per week
- Train ticket for the county
- own bike
- a full fridge ;)
- private bathroom, separate entrance and large private room
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Midwife

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Salary of Nanny 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will have your own large room with your own bathroom and separate entrance, so you can make good use of your free time and also have your privacy. Your room will be fully equipped.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »