Family ID: 1490038

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Horsham / Town | More ⇩

Name Emma

State West Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 40 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
94
Profile Visited by 94 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! My name is Emma and my husband’s name is Ben. We have two children – Alice 13 yrs old and Isabel 11 yrs old. Ben and I both work full time and we are looking for an au pair to live with us. We need an au pair to start with us as soon as possible and we'd like them to stay for 10 - 12 months.

I am afraid, thanks to Brexit, we can only consider au pairs from the EU who already have pre-settled status, or are from the UK or Ireland, or can apply for a visa under the Youth Mobility Scheme. Please let us know if you have pre-settled stats or another right to reside in the UK - this is really important for us to know.

Ben and I both travel to London to work 2 days a week and work from home for the rest of the week. Ben works as a business consultant and I run a touring theatre company. We live in a five bedroom house in Horsham. We are enjoy living in the town of Horsham as it has a great atmosphere and lots of amenities - shopping, restaurants, theatre, cinemas, bowling, parks and open spaces. It is close enough to London and Brighton to be able to do all the things you might want to do in a big city. If you like nature, there is a lot of green space in and around Horsham and many lovely walks nearby. It is easy to get to many interesting places from Horsham by bike, train or car.

If you become our au pair, you would help to get the girls ready for school two mornings a week and look after both girls after school four days a week. Until they get home from school, your days are free for you to do what you would like, including go to a language school. You will have every weekend free and once we know each other better, we would be able to help you fill your time in the way you would like, whether it’s making friends locally; visiting places nearby (we are also close to Brighton, which is a great city to visit and an hour from London by train); practising your English and getting to know England, etc.

You will have your own room and you will share a bathroom with the girls. There is a lovely big garden. We have one rabbit that lives outdoors so no problem with allergies. We would want you to feel welcome and at home with us.

We'd love to welcome you into our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

If you become our au pair, we will ask you to be around to help the girls get ready for school two mornings a week. They are big enough to make their own breakfast so it is more making sure they have eaten something and are ready to leave on time, They walk to school on their own.

After school, we'd ask you to keep an eye on them and mainly to make sure they do their homework, get to their clubs and generally supervise until one of us finishes work. You would also prepare their dinner for them and possibly make a packed lunch for Isabel in the morning. They would both like to help out sometimes and Isabel particularly likes to cook. You won't need to do too much hands-on looking after as they are getting older but you'd engage with them and keep them engaged.

We would also like you to do the girls' laundry, get them to put it away, iron their school shirts and make sure they get their uniform and bags ready for school the next day. We have a cleaner but we would ask you to do some light house work such as filling and emptying the dishwasher. The girls also help out with household chores and you will not be expected to do everything for them, particularly now they are older. We want them to be independent and to learn how to do these things for themselves.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Theatre Producer / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Two girls: 11 years and 13 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Czech, Dutch, Flemish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and will share a bathroom with the children. You will use the house as your home and share the kitchen, living room, garden etc. There is wifi available.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »