Family ID: 1674619

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Coolham / Village | More ⇩

Name James

State West Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
186
Profile Visited by 186 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, thank you for looking at our profile. We are a family of five (plus Lula the dog) and we live in a village called Coolham which is to the south of London with the towns of Billingshurst and Horsham nearby. Our 3 children are all at school/nursery and we are looking for a friendly and enthusiastic Au Pair to join the family and help with the children during the week.

The nearest train stations are Christ Hospital & Billingshurst and from here it is easy to get into London (just under an hour to central London).

We will provide a car for use by the au pair as it is the easiest way to get around locally. There is lovely countryside on our doorstep and the South Downs national park is a short drive away. It is also easy to get to various beaches on the south coast as we are fairly close to Brighton as well as the sandy beaches of West Wittering.

We live in an old farmhouse and are fortunate to have a large garden and a swimming pool which gets a lot of use in the summer.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who is able to help Monday to Friday with the children in the mornings before school, help with the school run (the boys School is a 5 minute walk down the road) and then pick-up and childrens supper in the afternoons. Weekends will be free for you to do whatever you like. We are lucky to have family support in the village as well and the children’s grandmother is also on hand.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Public relations

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 years old - girl
5 years old - boy
7 years old - boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 90 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? share

Required Age 22-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in an old 5 bedroom farmhouse with large garden on the outskirts of the small village. There is a quiet room at the top of the house which is available for an au pair and we have a fast internet connection available through the house. Upstairs there are two bathrooms. The children have a large playroom and we have lots of living space.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »