Family ID: 1745972

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Horsham / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Rebekah

State West Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
169
Profile Visited by 169 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
42%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello my name is Rebekah, I am looking for a lovely au pair to come join our family.
My son Luke who Is 13 ( 14 next month) had autism and special needs.
He is a lovely bubbly young man who just needs extra support and companionship.
Luke is non verbal but communicates through picture exchange ( pecs) and gestures! He is still in nappies, he needs assistance with brushing teeth, showering, scooping food onto a spoon, so someone who is willing to help with personal care is essential.
Despite Luke’s disabilities he is very lively, loves going out for long walks, enjoys day trips out. He really is such a sweet young man!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who is willing to be an extra pair of hands and a valued member of the family.
Luke goes to his dads every Wednesday overnight and every other weekend as well as 50/50 holidays.
So there is weekends without Luke and free time to go visit friends or family on those weekends without him!
I need help with getting Luke ready in the mornings before school while I’m getting ready ( he wakes up any time between 7-8 am but usually I end up waking him at 8 am.
then help after school until after dinner when he’s at my house. Just simply being there helping me get dinner ready,
Luke doesn’t really play he watches a lot of tv he likes it changed a lot.
He does like listening to Disney music and we do a disco for him on a Friday night sometimes ( lord of disco lights and Disney songs which he loves)
Sometimes just being my extra pair of hands while I cook
Or when we go for a walk with the dog, helping me with the daily tasks around the house, lightning my load.
Luke goes to school 2 days a week, as it’s the lockdown but will be back to 5 days a week soon.
He is collected by taxi at 8:30 am and dropped back off at 3:30pm
He usually goes to bed about 8/8:30
Again on Wednesdays overnight he’s at his dads abs his dad collects him at 3:30pm and every other Friday at 3:30pm.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Private housekeeper / Firefighter

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 13 year old male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 3 bedroom barn conversion on 300 acres.
We have a lovely large bedroom with its own stair case up to it. Your own tv in the room. So hopefully a private oasis for you to relax in!
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »