Family ID: 2001247

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Houilles / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marie

State Île-de-France

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 79 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear potential Au pair!

We'd love to meet you!
We are looking for someone who can speak a bit of French for our kids, but mostly who is a native English speaker and can teach them words and play word games.

We wish someone who'll be comfortable switching from English to French at home (or mostly English if fine by us).
When we are with the kids, you'll hear us speak French with them. We'll be able to translate if needed as we've done this with our two previous au pair girls and all was fine :)

As I personally lived in England for a few years, I feel I am particularly suited to English au pairs who would like to gain a first experience here in France, as I can help with most country differences :)

Please get in touch!
More ⇩

Job Description

We wish someone to take care of our kids 4 days a week from 4.30 to 6.30 or 7.00 PM approximately
and on wednesdays one kid in the morning and both kids in the afternoon.
Occasionally a few hours at the week end and/or in the evening but not all the time.
On average 18-20 hours a week, sometimes reaching the 25 hours limit a week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultan manager / Bank employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Salary of Nanny 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Irish, Scottish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

2 boys
Zacharie 4,5
Virgile 6 in jan 22


We are offering a double bedroom in a very large, quiet house, as well as a private shower room.
Wifi in the house as well as netflix etc... a nice garden (and two rabbits outside are our only pets).
RER stop is only 10 min walk away, getting you to Paris center in 20 min.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »