Family ID: 1302286

Children:: 2 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Houston / Suburb More ⇩

Name Blanche

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 06 Apr 2019

1 24 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good morning, need Au Pair, male or female to take care of our boys 10 and 11 years old. We are a busy and happy family of 4. My husband and I work a lot. I especially commute 2 hours per day to work. I then need a help to take care of the boys especially in the afternoon from school dismissal (4h pm) until going to bed (9h pm), including driving them to their activities, having them to their homework and checking, making basic dinner, having them showering, make basic cleaning in the house. We need this support from Mondaybto Friday. We can provide room with all commodities. We speak 4 languages at home (US, spanish, portuguese and french). For us a Au Pair is part of the family so sharing values of responsibility, work, and faith is important. It is also important that the Au Pair feels happy and growing with this experience. A good academic education is expected (high school minimum) to help the boys with their school assignments.
More ⇩

Job Description

High school education minimum
Need to accept doing very basic cleaning (filling the dish washer, foldering clothes, etc...)
Very important to support the boys in their homework
Needs to drive to take them from school and go to their extra curricular activity
Need to show some flexibility in case extra support is needed in case we come late from office
Need to have good level of responsibility or autonomy (might be required to bring to the doctor appt, or to make basic groceries, etc...)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Director IT

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 10 years old - male
12 years old - male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

2 stories big house
Au Pair will have dedicated room and dedicated bathroom
Residential green area of Houston
Lot of space for outdoora

USA

Many Au Pairs choose the USA to experience the American way of life. Find out about a fast, safe and legal J-1 Visa program and the requirements in the USA.

Read More

Au Pair in USA: J1-visa information

Find out the requirements for the J-1 visa for Au Pairs going to the USA. Read more about the process and the documents needed for the application.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in the USA

Read about the Au Pair requirements in the USA: profile, language requirements, skills and step by step guide for starting your experience in America.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us