Family ID: 2088265

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Wailea / Town | More ⇩

Name Samantha

State Hawaii

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-9 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
190
Profile Visited by 190 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Aloha! I’m so excited to welcome an au pair to our family. I really value culture and want my daughter and I to always be exposed to diversity and new languages. No matter where you come from or what languages you speak, I want to include your culture and languages in our home! We have lived in Hawaii for 6 years and Maui is truly a very special place. I hope to bring in a nanny/au pair who is spontaneous and willing to adapt to an ever-changing flow in lifestyle that includes resort perks and island living! I’m an Area Director for 9 resorts in Wailea, Maui so we will be spending a lot of time at nice hotels! I would love an au pair who has interest in the Polynesian/Hawaiian culture and willing to experience that in depth with my daughter and I. I truly hope to make you feel a part of our little family and not just a nanny.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for a bilingual/trilingual au pair to enjoy the beautiful outdoors with my baby. I want someone energetic, active, gentle and kind. If you are a naturally clean and organized person, that is a huge plus! I love to show my daughter different types of foods from all cultures so it's important to have an au pair who enjoys to cook :) I will always provide plentiful food and groceries. My baby is learning very quickly and already soooo smart - I'm looking for someone who will help guide her development with me.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Mexican

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Management

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 USD

Salary of Nanny 600 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 24-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Fun, healthy and active family living a peaceful life in Hawaii

Accommodation

You will have your own room with air conditioning, a bathroom, WIFI and a car to use whenever needed. I live across the street from a popular beach park and walking distance to many markets!
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »