Family ID: 1438635

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: hove / Village | More ⇩

Name Tania

State East Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 26 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Looking for an Au pair from:

******* JAN 2020 ******* NB NOTE - THERE ARE TWO PARENTS - WE ARE FRIENDS JUST SEPARATED :-)

We are a sporty who likes running, horse riding, board games and the outdoors generally, we are a family who eats well, and we are friendly! Help is needed with two lovely children and a dog :-). You will live with me and the children and dog in the main house :-)
More ⇩

Job Description

With us from JAN 2020 for 3 to 12 months, dependant on how well arrangement works out.

Ideally looking for someone aged 20 yrs or over, who has worked before and is independent and mature.

Must be a confident, outgoing and solution focussed person who can help with a little with homework and sort out day to day things for the children ( finding school shoes, lunchboxes etc!)

Main duties will revolve around school run (6 mins walk from the residence) and a supporting day to day activities before/after school


Babysitting once a week and to fit into the 30 hours.

We like good food so cooking during the week ( Tues, Weds and Thursday) for the children and making snacks etc would be what we are looking for. Half the family is gluten free but bar that we eat "normal "food!

Info for you:
Location: Lovely seaside town of Brighton and Hove. Less than 1 min walk from the bus stop into town.
You will live with me in the house with the children and the dog. The father of the children lives in a flat about 10 mins away.
We are a friendly family so we will make you feel welcome! We love travelling and work hard for a fairly modern house and a big kitchen for the UK. You will have your own room. The house is of 3 stories high and has 4 bedrooms. Your bedroom would be a nice size with a desk, bay window etc.
Pay etc - Will pay regular Au Pair rates in line with government regulation Gov dot uk website.
Light housework whilst doing the children's and responsibility of the children clothes only but we will also have a cleaner once a week.

Thanks!

Previous Au pair reference
"From the beginning on I felt like a part of my hostfamily . They are all really lovely people who try their best to make you feel like home. The children acceped me right away and we did lots of fun activities together. My host parents Tania and Antonio were there for me when I needed them and I could always talk to them. The bus stop and the nearest shops are just around the corner which is about 1 minute -maximum- by foot. Buses are coming frequently during the day and there are also night buses which are coming once an hour. Brighton and Hove is a really nice area to live in. There's lots of things to do and a lot of people to meet. The area is full of other AuPairs so you'll not be alone"
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Sales Director

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender a Girl (7 years old) and a boy (10 years old)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 320 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ?

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »