Family ID: 923687

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hove / Big City | More ⇩

Name Zoe

State East Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2017 - Sep 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 29 Jul 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair

We would like an au pair to help look after our two small girls and do some light housework. We are looking for someone kind and responsible to be a big sister and become another member of our family.

We would like to find someone who takes the responsibilities of being an au pair seriously, but who would also like to get to know Brighton and the UK.

We would prefer someone with good experience of small children.
More ⇩

Job Description

As we both work full-time, we will need you to take care of the morning routine and afternoons/early evenings during the week, for around 5½ hours each day.

We will also need you to babysit the girls for up to two nights/mornings a week and help for up to two hours each week with light housework (tidying up, emptying the dishwasher etc), ironing and cooking the occasional meal.

You will usually have weekends free and we will pay you £85 per week pocket money every Friday.

We do not have any pets and we do not smoke. We will not need you to drive.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Head, Client Relations (Education)

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Zoe (42) Female
Marc (42) Male
Jasmine (5) Female
Tabitha (2) Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2017

Latest Starting Date Sep 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 340 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in an apartment. You will have a big, airy bedroom with a balcony looking over the neighbouring garden and share the upstairs bathroom with the girls.

Hove is part of the city of Brighton & Hove – it is a fantastic place to live with lots going on and there are likely to be other au pairs living close by. There are many language schools within a 10 minute walk and we will help you choose the right one for your English lessons.

There are bus stops at the end of the road so you can easily get to Brighton or elsewhere to meet friends. The train station is 10 minutes walk – from here you can get to London in about an hour. The beach is less than 10 minutes walk.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »